Announcing the Finalists for Jersey's First Tech Awards

Posted: 15/10/2018

Jersey’s growing digital industry will be celebrated at a major new awards ceremony this Thursday 18th October.

The inaugural Jersey TechAwards, organised by Digital Jersey, in association with BCS Jersey, showcase the achievements of the best in the industry and the organisers are delighted to announce the shortlist of finalists.

Tony Moretta, CEO of Digital Jersey, said ‘I am immensely proud to be hosting The Jersey TechAwards which celebrate the achievements of our growing digital industry. We received a wide range of truly excellent entries, making the judging really hard work, and I very much look forward to congratulating our winners and runners up on Thursday evening. I am grateful for all the support we’ve received for this and all our other events in Jersey’s first TechWeek.’

David Cartwright, chairman of BCS Jersey, explained ‘We worked hard to establish a balanced judging panel comprising representatives from both the private and public sectors, and from inside and outside Jersey, who have a broad interest in, and understanding of, the digital sector. Having such a robust, wide-ranging judging panel and so many excellent entries has resulted in a superb set of finalists.’


The TechAwards Finalists are:

Award:Finalists (in no particular order):
Digital Company of the Year
  • Race Nation
  • C5 Alliance
  • JT
Digital Start-Up of the Year
  • Defence Logic
  • Pinpoint
  • Soulgenic
Best Use of Technology in Education
  • Les Quennevais School Technology Department
  • Highlands College
  • Beaulieu Convent School
Technology Project of the Year
  • Ports of Jersey – project with Prosperity 24/7
  • States of Jersey’s Concerto asset management project
  • Jersey Electricity’s SmartSwitch project
Digital Creative Project of the Year
  • Flux Virtual Reality project
  • HSBC Expat’s Expat Cities project
  • Freedom Media – Jersey War Tunnels’ Fortress Island project
Technology Student of the Year
  • Adam Le Tarouilly
  • Tiago Soares
  • Marceli Filipowicz
Technology Teacher of the Year
  • Matt Dingle
  • Andrew McGinnigle
  • Rory Steel
Digital Growth Business of the Year
  • Continuum
  • Switch Digital
  • JT International
Digital Leader of the Year
  • Thomas Hacquoil
  • Jonathan Channing
  • Damon Eastwood
Digital Team of the Year
  • Race Nation Team
  • Snap Creative, Virtex Studios and PTF Motion
  • States of Jersey Police Digital Team


Sponsored by Prosperity 24/7, Jersey TechAwards showcases key aspects of the digital sector including the Internet of Things, Digital Health and FinTech.

Share this